27 Troopers honored for drunk driving prevention and enforcement

LINCOLN, Neb. (Press Launch) – Greater than 25 Nebraska State Troopers have been honored for his or her efforts to take away impaired drivers from the street, in addition to educate the general public concerning the risks of drunk driving.

Twenty-seven troopers had been offered Hero Awards by Moms Towards Drunk Driving (MADD) throughout a ceremony held Tuesday at Wilderness Ridge in Lincoln. MADD honors regulation enforcement throughout the state for his or her each day work to maintain drunk or drugged drivers off Nebraska roadways.

“This can be a proud day for our NSP crew, due to unbelievable work by our troopers throughout the state,” stated Colonel John Bolduc, Superintendent of the Nebraska State Patrol. “These honors from MADD are an important recognition for the fixed work it takes to maintain roads secure, however additionally they function a reminder that the job is ongoing. We salute MADD for his or her invaluable work to maintain the subject of impaired driving on the forefront of the safe-driving dialog.”

In 2020, NSP troopers arrested practically 1,000 drivers for driving drunk or medicine. In addition they conduct tons of of occasions throughout the state every year to teach Nebraska’s youth concerning the risks of consuming and driving. Up to now in 2021, troopers have made greater than 850 DUI arrests.

MADD additionally honored officers, deputies, and advocates from a number of different companies and organizations across the state.

The troopers honored had been:

Troop H – Lincoln

Sgt. Michael Thorson

Trp. Ben Nguyen

Trp. Jamieson Brown

Trp. Nathan Knudson

Trp. Ethan Schroeder

Troop C – Grand Island

Trp. Ryan Stirn

Trp. Luke Kelley

Trp. Brandon Sutton

Trp. Zach Lorang

Trp. Cody Cassidy

Trp. Matthew Richardson

Trp. Jordan Girardi

Trp. Kyle Gaudreault

Troop E – Scottsbluff

Trp. Isaiah Jaramillo

Trp. Timothy Flick

Troop B – Norfolk

Sgt. Ben Brakenhoff

Sgt. John Mobley

Sgt. Jesse Pfeifer

Trp. Ray Johnson

Trp. Kristen McCrea

Trp. Andrew Bestenlehner

Trp. Bryan Wiggins

Trp. Dan Osuna-Salazar

Trp. Madison Reynoldson

Trp. Eric Kloster

Trp. Kayla Reicks

Trp. Tyler Mann

Copyright 2021 KOLN. All rights reserved.

Source link

Related Posts

Next Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.



    Please install/update and activate JNews Instagram plugin.