Search Idaho DWI Records
DUI / DWI in Idaho
In the State, of Idaho, it is considered to be Driving Under the Influence (DUI) if you fall under
one of these circumstances:
For drivers younger than 21 years of age, BAC is .02% or more.
For commercial vehicle drivers, BAC is .04% or more.
Your BAC is .08% or more, and you are 21 or older.
You can still be charged with DUI even if your BAC is less than.08% if you are under
the influence of some other intoxicating substance.
You will face stiffer penalties should your BAC increase above .02%.
Your first conviction can mean:
Up to six months in jail
Up to a $1,000 fine
Mandatory suspension of your driver’s license from at least 90 days and up to 180 days
(If you are younger than 21, then may go up to one year)
No driving privileges the first 30 days
If you are caught a second time:
You could face a mandatory jail sentence of 10 days to a full year (minimum 30 days for
those who are younger than 21)
Up to a $2,000 fine
Suspension of your driver’s license for one year (or a two-year suspension if you are
younger than 21).
In third conviction (or more) within five years:
You will be facing a felony conviction.
Jail term from 30 days to five years
Up to $5,000 in fines
Suspension of your driving license for one to five years (two if you are younger than 21)
Administrative License Suspensions (ALS)
If you are caught while driving under the influence of drugs or alcohol or yu fa roadside
sobriety test, you will be served with a Notice of Suspension by the arresting officer. If you wish,
you can ask for an administrative hearing regarding the suspension. This hearing shall take place
before a department-designated hearing officer.
If you are served with an Administrative License Suspension (ALS), you must adhere to the
requirements. You are also required to show up in court on your designated court date to deal
with the criminal DUI charges you face. The notice shall go into effect 30 days
after you received it from the officer. Upon the first sobriety test failure, you are looking at a
suspension of 90 days, the first 30 of which you will be granted no driving privileges at all. If a second failure within five years shall result in the suspension of your license for one year,
you will have no driving privileges.
Search Idaho County DWI Records
Bear Lake County
Nez Perce County
Twin Falls County
Search DWI records, DUI records, Drunk Driving Records and other Criminal Driving Arrests
Enter a first and last name into the form above and start searching for people’s public information. With a few clicks, find everything from someone’s arrest records and financial data to their tattoos. Check up on new business prospects, new girlfriends, or boyfriends, see if your babysitter is a big drinker, or see if you should really be lending your neighbor your car.
This type of service, until recently, has been available only to private investigators, but now with search engine technology has been connected with massive public databases. You can access county, state, and federal records easily.
Beyond letting you find DWI records, searches can include any of the following:
- DUI Records
- Current and Past Addresses
- Arrest Records
- Court Warrants
- Phone Records
- State Tax Liens
- Property Records
- Age and Date of Birth
- Maiden Name
- Bankruptcy Records
- Relatives and Neighbors
- Roommates and Co-Workers
- Tattoos, Scars, or Other Marks
- Life, Death, and Birth Records
- Marriages and Divorce Records
- Unclaimed Money