Search California DWI Records
Enter Name to Search for DWI Records:
If you are charged with DWI in California
If you have been charged with a California DWI you are in deep trouble and you must
realize that. The laws and penalties governing DWI in California are quite stringent and
the loss of your driving license in a state where the car is king could have extremely
detrimental effects on your ability to work and survive in today’s tough economic
Blood Alcohol Concentration Limits
A urine, breath, or blood test measures your blood alcohol concentration (BAC). Illegal
0.08% and above for most drivers
0.04% for commercial driver license (CDL) holders
0.01% and above for those younger than 21 and those on probation for a DUI
If the officer suspects you’re on drugs, you’ll have to take a blood or urine test.
Even if you’ve just taken too much allergy medicine, you can still face DUI charges.
Therefore, know the side effects of any medication you are taking before you get behind
the wheel. California law doesn’t distinguish among prescription, over-the-counter
(OTC), and illegal drugs.
Penalties for DUI are very stiff. On a first conviction you might:
Be sentenced to up to six months in jail.
Fine between $390 and $1,000.
Pay a “penalty assessment” equal to approximately three times the amount of your
Lose your driver’s license for six months.
Be required to complete a DUI program. Depending on your BAC, you might
have to enroll in a program that lasts as long as nine months.
Pay a reissue fee of $125 to have your driver’s license reinstated.
File an SR-22 (proof of financial responsibility) with the DMV.
Ignition Interlock Law
Ignition interlock devices are required for all first-time and repeat DUI offenders in the
following counties: Alameda, Los Angeles, Sacramento and Tulare.
If you are convicted of a second or third DUI, you will lose your license for two to four
years. Once the revocation period has ended, and you have completed a nine-month DUI
course, you may be permitted to drive a vehicle as long as it has an ignition interlock
device (IID) (you have to blow an alcohol-free breath into the IID to start your car). You
will not be granted a restricted license allowing you to drive to and from the DUI course.
If someone gets injured or killed, you could be tried under the California Three Strikes
law (meaning jail for 25 years to life), as well as be sued in civil court. You’ll also have
an administrative hearing with the California DMV, face higher fines, and lose your
license for up to four years.
Penalties for underage DUI are stiffer. Unless you are employed by someone who is
licensed to sell alcohol, and are carrying a closed and sealed container in the course of
your employment, it is illegal for a minor to have any alcohol in their vehicle even in a
closed container unless you’re accompanied by a parent or guardian.
California has a 10 year ‘washout period’. This means if you are arrested for a California
DWI and have no additional DWI arrests during the next 10 years, the offense will be
removed from your record. If you do have another California DWI arrest during that
period of time than it will be considered a second offense, which could result in harsh
penalties, significant fines and possibly even jail time.
Search California DWI Records Per County
|Alameda County DWI Records
Alpine County DWI Records
Amador County DWI Records
Butte County DWI Records
Calaveras County DWI Records
Colusa County DWI Records
Contra Costa County DWI Records
Del Norte County DWI Records
El Dorado County DWI Records
Fresno County DWI Records
Glenn County DWI Records
Humboldt County DWI Records
Imperial County DWI Records
Inyo County DWI Records
Kern County DWI Records
Kings County DWI Records
Lake County DWI Records
Lassen County DWI Records
Los Angeles County DWI Records
Madera County DWI Records
Marin County DWI Records
Mariposa County DWI Records
| Mendocino County DWI Records
Merced County DWI Records
Modoc County DWI Records
Mono County DWI Records
Monterey County DWI Records
Napa County DWI Records
Nevada County DWI Records
Orange CountyDWI Records
Placer County DWI Records
Plumas County DWI Records
Riverside County DWI Records
Sacramento County DWI Records
San Benito County DWI Records
San Bernardino County DWI Records
San Diego County DWI Records
San Francisco County DWI Records
San Joaquin County DWI Records
San Luis Obispo County DWI Records
San Mateo County DWI Records
Santa Barbara County DWI Records
Santa Clara County DWI Records
Santa Cruz County
|Shasta County DWI Records
Sierra County DWI Records
Siskiyou County DWI Records
Solano County DWI Records
Sonoma County DWI Records
Stanislaus County DWI Records
Sutter County DWI Records
Tehama County DWI Records
Trinity County DWI Records
Tulare County DWI Records
Tuolumne County DWI Records
Ventura County DWI Records
Yolo County DWI Records
Yuba County DWI Records
Search DWI records, DUI records, Drunk Driving Records and other Criminal Driving Arrests
Enter a first and last name into the form above and start searching for people’s public information. With a few clicks, find everything from someone’s arrest records and financial data to their tattoos. Check up on new business prospects, new girlfriends or boyfriends, see if your babysitter is a big drinker or see if you should really be lending your neighbor your car.
This type of service, until recently, has been available only to private investigators, but now with search engine technology has been connected with the massive public databases. You can access county, state and federal records easily.
Beyond letting you find DWI records, searches can include any of the following:
- DUI Records
- Current and Past Addresses
- Arrest Records
- Court Warrants
- Phone Records
- State Tax Liens
- Property Records
- Age and Date of Birth
- Maiden Name
- Bankruptcy Records
- Relatives and Neighbors
- Roommates and Co-Workers
- Tatoos, Scars or Other Marks
- Life, Death, and Birth Records
- Marriages and Divorce Records
- Unclaimed Money